Perplexity

Today I bought a book by Murakami and it’s feels like I can deal with all my problems just fine, I can look forward for words that sounds like music, sentiments wordless until I read them and the possibilities -endless- of one’s mind, for you see I like to read. My air is full of symbols and I love to be decoded from time to time. Being alive right now, 29 years old and counting, has brought many things into my plate for the feast of destiny and I keep wondering what’s next and then I stop because I can’t connect next with rational wordy thinking.

Being alive right now, at 29 years old and counting, has brought many things into my plate for the feast of destiny and I keep wondering what’s future anyway, does it comes labeled? Both with fear and -until this afternoon- a sense of… my persona embarked from Chacaito to  Ciudad Universitaria but still I could not name it yet, but as I took the sub back home at 5 p.m with all kinds of people busy with kids, friends, robbers and schedules to sort my brain found a peculiar word: perplex. It wasn’t fear either calmness, I just wondered why a twisted life it was and began to feel that, perplex.

As I look it up with a dictionary a reality check hit me, the word per se means differently from what I had experienced but then I realized that this: you can create a thesaurus as you talk, think and speak. Meanings are mere suggestions like a pact between you and certain people, however, your brain brings emotions with no real significances for them, just you.

It might have been related with a psychological answer and that’s fine with me. I own my right to collect concepts as freely as those who created meanings. Let’s make an agreement: don’t fight back with you logic and I would not attack you with my dramas.

Leave a Reply

